Home Menu

Site Navigation

View Single Post
Old 01-05-2020, 03:31 AM

T4Rchadly is just really nice T4Rchadly is just really nice T4Rchadly is just really nice T4Rchadly is just really nice

T4Rchadly is just really nice T4Rchadly is just really nice T4Rchadly is just really nice T4Rchadly is just really nice
here comes another update on the RADRNR. i'll start off with the maintenance.

so i had started a thread about me having an extended crank intermittently happening.. well, being a tech i started playing detective but without spending TOO much time on it :wink: I noticed since winter, my fuel economy has plummeted from 250 a tank straight to 180/90 (i drive like a grandma and my driving style/habits have not changed). i realize i'm in alaska and the state puts out a winter blend for gasoline vehicles (i'm assuming diesel also). second, it started happening almost every time i drive and let it sit for 15 minutes- couple hours. when try to start now, i now hear a big combustion in my right bank and then seems to flood out. when it starts, black smoke (rich fuel) comes out momentarily and then proceeds to be normal. it all came to me like a brick and knew my injectors were getting stuck upon heat up and flooding out the vehicle. i replaced the injectors for upgraded LCE injectors, new OEM intake gaskets, fuel crush washers, and went to an O-style throttle body gaskets versus the D-style. i now have no long crank, and have been getting great fuel economy and power feels a lot more linear than before. didn't get any pictures during the swap unfortunately but one injector in the right bank was very discolored towards all other injectors.
IMG_1433

I had also installed brand new OEM front wheel bearings with OEM seals. i also happened to weld on total chaos knuckle gussets. didn't get any pictures as it was a job and a half to do and i wasn't in the best mood at the time..