Home Menu

Site Navigation

View Single Post
Old 12-26-2020, 02:35 PM

Engineer has a spectacular aura about Engineer has a spectacular aura about

Engineer has a spectacular aura about Engineer has a spectacular aura about
Quote:
Originally Posted by carfac View Post
I have a 2018 runner I just loves. It is my daily driver, and I do tend to drive it a LOT for work. 20K a year or more. My job requires I keep 2-300 lbs of gear loaded in the back at ALL TIMES... so while I do not have a big massive titanic steel bumper, I do carry some extra weight...

Because I live in Utah and Moab is only 2 hours away, I am required by law to take it wheeling down there 2-3 times a year. I do basic and moderate trails (Like White Rim or Gemini Bridges), not over-the-top like Top of the World or Hells Back and Revenge.... and I am good with that level of wheeling.

So right now I have KO2s and a full STEEL skid on it. Also a Gobi stealth. SO I am a moderate (and I am even willing to say Im a newb... I have a LOT to learn!)

I want to do a lift now. I THINK I want a 2-3" lift.... I figure with that AND full skids, I should be 100% for the trails I do.

I just dont know where to go. I am thinking like an OME... but do I want normal, medium or heavy? Or maybe an Icon Level 2? I would love to do King but I dont have the scratch and I feel that may be overkill. Or maybe something else? I dont want to get too expensive, and it IS a daily driver.... so I dont want to go too crazy.

So with all the gear I carry daily, and my use case, where do you think I should go? What should I get?

Also, I DO think I want an UCA.... I may get bigger tires, and I think having the adjustability of a SPC UCA is a good thing to have.... is this good idea, or have I hit the heights of Dunning-Krugger?

GO ahead, be merciless... call me a newb and an idiot, but help me find what I need for my use please!

Dave
What size of tire do you currently run and are you planning to change that once you get your lift?