PDA

View Full Version : Any easy trails in NOVA/MD/WV?

greenmonk
03-11-2013, 02:54 PM
I was wondering if you guys can point me to any easy trails up to 90 minutes away from Dulles Airport that I can practice on? I'm new to 4WD and want to learn and practice so I can go have some fun on some harder trails. Now with this sequester, I'll have more time off of work than I thought! :dammit: I might as well use that time to learn how to use my 4Runner to the fullest.

They also have to be easy enough trails for a stock 4th Gen Limited. I'm still learning what different mods are out there and what they can do, so I haven't done anything yet. I don't know even where to start. I figure that I can at least learn the basics of using 4WD first.

Any suggestions?

miklohakim
03-14-2013, 02:37 PM
Hey Peters Mill is a pretty easy trail and its only about an hour from NORVA. Its closed for the winter until the end of March I think. Let me know if you want to hit the trail.

wanta4runner
03-18-2013, 11:22 AM
Hey Peters Mill is a pretty easy trail and its only about an hour from NORVA. Its closed for the winter until the end of March I think. Let me know if you want to hit the trail.

Is there a website or link to this trail? Only thing I can see is for atv access but reading of jeeps going on the trail. I'm only a half hour away and if it's not too difficult for a stock 2000 4Runner 4wd with e-locker I might be interested in doing a day trip there sometime this summer.

greenmonk
03-19-2013, 10:49 PM
I would definitely be interested in doing a day trip when the weather gets a little more predictable. This spring, then snow, then spring, then snow, now spring again weather is getting annoying. Once we figure out what season we're in, I'm up for something.

kevinpt
03-19-2013, 10:57 PM