Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum

Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/)
-   5th gen T4Rs (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/5th-gen-t4rs/)
-   -   5th Gen Oil Recommendation? New Owner! (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/5th-gen-t4rs/278556-5th-gen-oil-recommendation-new-owner.html)

Hammer0313 10-13-2019 12:26 PM

5th Gen Oil Recommendation? New Owner!

Hello everyone new 2019 TRD Owner; i’ve been surfing around the site the last few days but didn’t see a really good engine oil Thread. I’m new to Toyotas and know nothing about them other than being a reliable Rig. If you could tell me what oil you use, how many miles on your oil change, What oil weight you recommend and how you use your rig? In addition to the oil I’m interested in the oil filters options out there, i’ve never use an oil filter like this before but would like to use a full synthetic spun micro glass oil filter if possible. If you could share your experiences and recommendations I’d be grateful.
I’m really enjoying the site and really enjoying my new 4-Runner. Cheers:girl:

CavPro 10-13-2019 12:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hammer0313 (Post 3370766)
i’ve been surfing around the site the last few days but didn’t see a really good engine oil Thread.

That's because they are like unicorns.

You haven't looked good enough.

Redsoxx1918 10-13-2019 01:02 PM

No need to research. Stick to Toyota oil and filter at the Toyota recommended weight, at the Toyota recommended interval. If you’re looking for advice from random people on a forum, make sure you get their qualifications and find out why they are more knowledgeable than Toyota engineers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

flyrv9 10-13-2019 02:17 PM