Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum

Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/)
-   4th Gen T4Rs (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/4th-gen-t4rs/)
-   -   Hello, I’m New to the 4th Gen life style Starting today (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/4th-gen-t4rs/289671-hello-i’m-new-4th-gen-life-style-starting-today.html)

Drcoffee 08-26-2020 06:40 PM

Hello, I’m New to the 4th Gen life style Starting today

Hi all,

Back in 2012 I bought a ‘99 SR5 4x4 for my daughter after she totaled her ‘01 Honda Civic In a T-bone accident. After seeing the carnage, I would only buy her another vehicle with a real frame, that would Also be reliable and not leave her stranded. Well, I had no idea about the rear axle seal issues and it took me 2 months of trial and error to get it sorted out. Following the KISS method of keep it simple stupid and posted a DIY on how to fix your 4runner the right way the first time.

A possible solution to leaking axle seals - Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum

I updated all the maintenance and then handed the keys to my daughter who has finished nursing school, gotten married and moved out of state. It was a double loss, because I lost my baby and my hunting/towing rig at the same time.

https://www.my.is/cdn-cgi/image/form...peg.12419/full