Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum

Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/)
-   New Members (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/new-members/)
-   -   Brand New to 4Runners, and new to this forum (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/new-members/292813-brand-new-4runners-new-forum.html)

4RmoreYears 12-10-2020 08:34 PM

Brand New to 4Runners, and new to this forum

Hello fellow 4Runners.
I am brand new to the 4Runner and to this forum.

About 3 weeks ago my 2015 Nissan Xterra pro-4x (manual transmission) got completely totaled when it was smashed while empty and parked. Let me tell you that I was extremely surprised when I returned to my car.

Long story short, I had to quickly buy a new car, and they don't make Xterras anymore, so here I am.

I picked up a 2021 TRD off-road premium.

Any tips, tricks, or suggestions for me to be on the lookout for as I age with my new 4Runner?

Any strategies for keeping her running pristine, clean, and new for years to come?

Appreciated, Thanks!

4RmoreYears
Brooklyn, NY

4RmoreYears 12-10-2020 08:35 PM

Contact

PS, feel free to reach out directly to me via DM if you ever want to discuss anything specific

revox92 12-14-2020 09:09 PM

Congrats on the purchase. Welcome to the forums!

Bumbo 12-14-2020 09:25 PM

Probably pretty obvious that this is the type of feedback you would get from a 4Runner forum but you made a wise choice.

I have spent some time around Xterras and without bringing my own personal bias into it, this is about as good as it gets for the money.

There really isn't much to it other than keeping up with regular maintenance.

We have two, one of which has 200k+ miles on it and has been extremely reliable. They road and off-road well.

jgmx893 12-16-2020 10:18 AM

Congrats on your new ownership!