Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum

Toyota 4Runner Forum - Largest 4Runner Forum (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/)
-   5th gen T4Rs (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/5th-gen-t4rs/)
-   -   Rear Mounted Pod Lights (https://www.toyota-4runner.org/5th-gen-t4rs/294561-rear-mounted-pod-lights.html)

Travtaz997 02-02-2021 06:05 PM

Rear Mounted Pod Lights

Hey everyone,

I'm trying to get some ideas on rear mounted pod lights. I'm an Event Manager and I use my 4runner a lot when I have to temporarily block paths, drive through fields, etc at my festivals and events so I want to add some flashing white/amber lights.

I have a Feniex 4200 Mini Controller that I'm going to use because I want to be able to do flashing white/amber as well as solid white (or amber) as an accessory light if needed.

Any ideas on where and how to mount some pod lights in the rear? I've thought about doing some flush mounts in the rear bumper but I'm not convinced yet.

T4R416 02-02-2021 06:49 PM

Currently in same boat, but looking to fab up some mounts off my roof bars .. best bet.

Mudballz 02-02-2021 07:45 PM

Subscribed I’ve been looking for a solution for almost a year it’s pissing me off a bit:mad2:
Mike

Ascole 02-03-2021 01:13 AM

You have a roof rack? I welded some small tabs on the back corners of my gobi rack, works well. Needed reverse lighting for my trailer when backing up.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

lewis26 02-03-2021 09:21 AM

Could sink a pair of these into the spoiler?

Amazon.com: EBESTauto LED Flush Mount Pods, Flush Mount LED Pods 20W Flush Mount LED Lights 12V LED Work Light Bumper Driving Lights Off Road LED Pod Lamp Backup for ATV UTV SUV Truck Boat: Automotive

Would give you height advantage when using it as strobes or just area lighting.

On my F150 I had one of these mounted in the license plate bolt holes.

Amazon.com: Kawell 18W LED Light Bar Off Road LED Flood Work Light Bar for Cabin Boat SUV Truck ATV Fishing Deck Driving: Automotive